Original image designed by Richard Zane Smith and digitally rendered by Catherine Tammaro in collaboration. © RZS 2023

The Twelve original Clans of the Wyandot (pictured above) are: Big Turtle (Moss Back or Snapping), Little or Spotted Turtle, Box Turtle, Mud Turtle, Striped Turtle, Highland or Prairie Turtle, Wolf (Mediator Clan in Dark Gold), Bear Clan, Beaver Clan, Deer Clan, Porcupine Clan, Snake Clan and Hawk Clan.

The two Phratries are Deer and Turtle.

For information written by Marius Barbeau:

For Information written By John Steckley:

Leave a comment